Chickens !

Close-Up

My Close-up Mr. Demille

   

 

  

 Well, as much as I want chickens, I don’t think it’s going to happen. Don’t you think that cute fluffy clucky chickens -pecking around in the garden are something you want? I want them, but my sweet hubby does not. Not no way, not no how!  

 So… Here are MY kind of chickens. A little fabric. A little thread, and a whole lot of time…  

I need to get crackin’ (pun intended) on my quilts again. Quite frankly I’m a little tired-Okay-way tired of weeding.  

The garden is , in its infancy and I’m taking advantage and hitting the sewing machine pedal! 

5 thoughts on “Chickens !

  1. Wow, that is amazing piece work! I love it! I do quilt, but, just plain Jane blocks. I don’t have the patience for intricate piece work. Wish I did, though.

    Maybe your husband will change his mind about the chickens. They are so easy to care for and the fresh eggs are great…

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

