Campanula

I really need to keep my mind occupied today, so I started a new little knitting project. It’s the Campanula Scarf by Ann Hanson. She is probably my favorite knitting designer. Especially of lace. Most of her projects are a bit above my ability, but I get a lot of practice. I start something, rip it out, start again etc., etc., etc. 

Campanula

 

I figure that counting wool stitches is a productive way to keep from pacing…Don’t you just hate worrying, when there is absolutely nothing you can do to change the outcome? I do, and I’m world class at it. 

Lace In Progress

 

My youngest dog is in surgery, to have two tumors removed. I’m being productive, but if the Vet. doesn’t call soon, I’m going to scream. 

*so, I ripped it out three times, and I’m starting for the fourth time this morning. My little dog had to spend the night at the vet., and I’m waiting to hear how she is.*

4 thoughts on “Campanula

  1. That is beautiful, Nana! I just love the color!
    And poor Miss Audrey, I would have had a sleepover with her at the Vet to keep her company, (and I may have gotten more sleep too). She’s a brave girl. She will be ok. We all love you!

  2. Hope all is well with your pooch! I swear, it’s just like having a child!

    Would the lace be considered tatting? Or just knitting?

    Have a lovely weekend…

Leave a Reply

