Foxglove

Foxglove

 

I’m going to show you the most beautiful Foxglove, because I’m changing the subject from my knitting…
I love knitting lace, but it doesn’t love me back. I can’t read charts, but I can read the pattern when it is written. I can read it, but apparently I can’t follow it. I resorted to a lifeline, and I can’t tell you how many times today that I have ripped back to it, and started again. What is wrong with me? At this rate, I’m going to wear the yarn out. My mind is apparently gone. 

I’ve been sleeping in the sewing room with Miss Audrey, who is in her crate recovering from her surgery. We should get the Pathology report tomorrow, or maybe early next week. 

Audrey Francis

 

I’m really dreading this, and I think I know why I can’t knit lace…at least I’m keeping myself entertained. Fingers crossed, Miss Audrey!

Leave a Reply

