The Lake

My buddy, James Patrick is visiting for the weekend. Last night we had yummy pizza.

This morning Papa-or Cranpa-depending on our choice of the moment…took James to the park.

This afternoon we went  to the lake. Sand castles, swimming and fun Thank you Uncle Colin for sitting with the recovering Montana, so that we could play!

I just love having grandchildren come to visit. It reminds me of when my own boys were young, and by the way so was I…  Somehow it was easier to keep up with them then. I’ll be tired tomorrow, when James goes home, but it will be so worth it. I love my grandchildren, and wish that I could see them more often.

The price I have to pay for living two hours away.

Leave a Reply

