Homework, Homework, Homework

I have so much homework, and not enough hours in the day!

I signed up for the sock club at my local yarn shop (By Hand Yarn).  We go tomorrow to pick up our surprise sock pattern, and yarn, and a surprise! I’m excited, and a little nervous. I have knit socks, mostly plain socks. I’ve done a few lace socks, and given them away as gifts. I have a sock and a half that I started probably two years ago, and it’s been living in storage… I pulled it out this weekend, to see if I can get it finished before my new sock project arrives…Holey Moley! My hands are killing me, and I don’t think I can finish it by tomorrow.

Lacy Homework

My good friend Susan moved to Colorado, and our quilt group has been working on a quilt for her. I’ve been volunteered to do the quilting, with help from a few other friends. I have to put the three layers together, and hopefully this afternoon will find me crawling around the living room floor doing my duty.

For My Friend

Then there is the Crayon Box jacket that I need to finish. I’m great at starting, and not so great at finishing. I’ve assigned myself to knit three squares a day…

Crayon Box Homework

I think I need to watch my two Netflix movies and get to work!

2 thoughts on “Homework, Homework, Homework

Leave a comment