Can Someone Tell Me

Oh, someone, wherever you are in retail heaven don’t you know that I really need Trader Joe’s. I heart Trader Joe’s. The little juicey Clemantine oranges, dark chocolate candy bars, and the Two Buck Chuck… Lamb chops, blueberries and flowers.I haven’t even mentioned the freezer goodies. Let me count the ways… Can someone, somewhere please tell me why I’m not good enough to have my very own Trader Joe’s?

Most of you don’t even think of Trader Joe’s, because you hop in the car and drive a mile or ten. I live sixty miles away from the closest store, and can’t get there as often as I would like. I went today, and thankfully my Hubby came with me. Unfortunately he doesn’t heart Trader Joe’s as much as I do, so I had to hurry. He didn’t want to go there at all, but I made him. He wouldn’t admit it, but he liked it. (Except the part when he thought I hit a car in the parking lot). I didn’t!!

 Oh, yeah-and the two year old computer that we thought could be fixed that we found out is actually dead. Very dead.

Lunch at Elephant Bar helped! Especially the Won Ton Ice Cream Sundae…I guess I’m walking an extra mile tomorrow, if I can bend over to tie my shoes…

Leave a Reply

