Ta Da!

Now that the cold weather is going away…Look at this icicle! I had a hard time making the camera focus on the ice, and not the eves. This is the only one that worked. Oh, and by the way, even I am ready for Spring! Summer, not so much.

I have a finished project! I wish I’d used the Noro lace-weight, but it is what it is…The Noro (as used by my friend, Chrys) changes color every repeat row. It is VERY colorful, and has a bit more body. I used a German lace weight yarn, that I can’t remember the name of, and goodness knows I didn’t save the wrapper.

It’s all blocked and ready to go.

I’m trying to finish some projects that have been hiding at the bottom of work baskets all winter. Now I’m finishing the sleeves on my Einstein jacket. I still have the Color-Box Jacket to finish, and a pair of pink lace socks…

Question: Has anyone bought the Kaffe Fassett book Simple Shapes Spectacular quilts? I can’t decide if I need it or not. I’m sort of interested in expanding my horizons, and I haven’t sewn a pieced quilt in quite a while.

Leave a comment