Snow at The LAKE

Twain Harte lake has snow on the rock, and around the shore. The “baby beach” is snow free, but that side of the lake is in the sun. I can’t believe there is still snow! It hasn’t snowed in about a week. Just shows how much of the frozen stuff there was, if it’s hanging around this long.

The water, instead of sparkly green, is a muddy brown. There is so much water flowing in right now, that it’s a big mud puddle!

Look at the tree that is down across the lake. It’s been down since the end of November, and I’m really not sure how they are going to get rid of it with the lake full of water. Well, not full yet, but I’m sure it won’t be long.

I noticed a few little plants thinking it might be Spring in my garden, and I’ll have to take pictures in a day or two. Today it’s raining, so I’m going to brew a pot of tea and find the current Elizabeth George mystery that I’m obsessed with. A little reading. A little sewing, and a steamy cup of tea. Now, if only I could find someone to cook me breakfast…

Leave a Reply

