Same Dogs, Different Surgeries

Both of my dogs had surgery this time. No, I’m not kidding. The big guy, Montana needed his pearly whites cleaned, and to be neutered, and my little Audrey had three more growths. We just used the family plan, and had everything taken care of at once! I think we’ll be sick and tired of eating beans by the end of the month… Money? Who needs money?

Anywho…

I’ve been quilting, sewing and knitting like a mad woman. I finished my friend Susan’s quilt and sent it on it’s happy way to Colorado. I finished my hexagon Flower Garden quilt. I took a year off, and didn’t think I would ever finish this. Appliqueing the same pattern over and over was BORING, but I do love the finished quilt. I was concerned about the binding as well- all of those angles, but it wasn’t as bad as I thought. Einstein Jacket-Done! Talk about Boring…but it’s really warm and so comfortable on a cold day.

 Noro, Drop-Stitch Scarf – Done! I like this yarn much better than the yarn I knit it out of previously. I used a chunky Noro, and there’s just more to it. I also just have a love of Noro yarn… I’m sewing clothing, and I’m getting ready to make new cushions for two of the deck chairs.

One thought on “Same Dogs, Different Surgeries

Leave a Reply

