Here Comes Peter Cottontail…

I dyed my eggs, but decided not to try to paint them. I am not an artist in reality, but in my mind I think I should be able to paint and draw. I also just used my eggs to make devilled eggs, and no one is going to appreciate them but me.  I made Hot Cross Buns and Strawberry shortcake. I just love the smell of yeast breads when they are baking, and these have a lot of spices in them and the house smelled heavenly.  For dessert tonight, I need cake! I cheated and used a boxed cake, but I still have to make scalloped potatoes, and there are only so many hours in a day. Right?

 Oh yeah, we’re also having leg of lamb and asparagus…

Tomorrow we will be going to visit family for Brunch, and by the time we get home I won’t have time to cook. So…I cooked today so that we can have our own Easter dinner tomorrow.

I hope you all have a wonderful Easter with family, and lots of eggs. Chocolate of course!

2 thoughts on “Here Comes Peter Cottontail…

  1. Oh my…the cake looks scrumptious! So do the other edibles! Love your bunnies…and thanks for the nudge to go dye my eggs now! Happy Easter!

  2. Michelle,
    Your photos are fabulous, and, of course, the Easter delicacies look delicious. I am amazed at all of the things you do, and do so well.

    The blog layout is beautiful. How do people find your blog? Keyword search?

    I’ve got it bookmarked.
    Chrys

Leave a Reply

