A Fun Time Was Had By All

I should say that a fun time was had by me! I think my friends had fun as well, to be accurate. We went on a field trip. It was the Sonora Art Trails weekend. I think that this was the sixth year that it has been held. The artists in the area open their studios for the public to tour, and I’m a public, so I toured!

I saw wonderful art, and wonderful gardens and wonderful homes, and went out to lunch. I even went out for dessert…

One of the artists creates beautiful mosaics, as well as paints. I’ve explained to you that I can not paint, but I think I want to give mosaic making a try.

The artist said that her husband is currently building her a studio, and that when it’s finished she will be holding classes. I’m going to be first in line!

Off to clean and polish because the “Bee” ladies are coming here this week…

Leave a Reply

