Bags

This is a cute little bag that I finally finished. I started it two years ago, and it then was placed at the bottom of the to do pile, and I mis-placed the pattern, and I didn’t like it, and I just had way too many other things calling out to me to work on. For an unpopular project, it turned out rather cute? I love the little yo-yo’s, and the embroidery. I LOVE the polka dot fabric. It may be the best part. I don’t know what I will use my cute little bag for. Possibly transportation of in -process knitting projects?

Those of you who don’t live in Twain Harte have no way of knowing that the Pharmacy is THE place to buy fabric, or maybe you do know. I’m always surprised when I’m away from home and tell people where I live. Many times the response is “Oh, you have the Pharmacy…”. Lovely cottons are in flat folds on tables. It’s like a very, very fun scavenger hunt, where you win fabric as a prize! Look what I found, high on the top of a shelf. Bee-u-ti-ful canvasy colorful goodness. I needed it.

It needs to bee-come a bag itself.

Leave a comment