OK

Alrighty–I’ve been back for a week, and somehow we have slipped back to Winter, or something. It was thirty-four degrees this lovely Spring morning…Not that you will hear me really complain. The only weather that I can NOT stand, is when it is boiling, unremittingly hot! I’ll even take snow over heat. (As long as I have power).

Our garden is slowly getting back into shape, thanks to my hubby, and youngest son. I worked a bit, but I haven’t been out there for a month. Shhh…don’t tell anyone. I also haven’t really done any sewing in a month either. I did work on the Crayon Box Jacket like a whirling fiend. Then I went to babysit my perfect Grandchildren-just kidding-and while I was there, I managed to knit one square. Big fat halto to the momentum.

This week I have my quilt group here again, and the preparations have begun in earnest! The cleaning is happening, and I made one of my desserts today. Ice Cream! Perfect! By the way, did you know that Nutella will not stick to frozen ice cream? My dessert will not be perfect. I tried to pipe decorativeness onto my ice cream, but alas…  It was thirty four degrees this morning, and we’ve had popping fires all weekend… I hope my friends wear turtlenecks.

Pictures and more fun to come!

2 thoughts on “OK

Leave a Reply

