My Favorite Day

The Bee is today, and it’s at my house again. Something must be wrong with me, or I forgot something huge. I was finished with the baking and cleaning WAY early…

Anyway. It’s June, right? I have a fire blazing in the stove, and it’s cloudy and cold outside. I’m wearing a turtleneck, a long jumper and my new socks that are ever so cute. Guess what I planned for dessert? Ice cream! We were supposed to be enjoying an early summer day with frozen sweetness (and Nutella), but instead we are shivering around the snappy fire with our blue fingers holding our plates of icy goodness.

I’ve started working again on my Halloween quilt. It’s “Vintage Trick Or Treat”, by Crabapple Hill. It’s embroidered and pieced. Very cute… I just ordered another Crabapple Hill pattern for a Halloween quilt, so better get crackin’ on this one. Oh, and I have another Halloween pattern for a quilt. I better not sleep from now on.

P.S. Nutella does NOT freeze well…Don’t try it!

Leave a Reply

