Skirts

I’ve been working on skirts from Sew Serendipity. I love the patterns. The instructions are very easy to follow, even for someone who really hasn’t tackled clothing recently. There was a day, when I used to sew a lot of my clothing. I then discovered quilting, and the clothing construction went out the window. These patterns just make me want to sit at the machine. We’ll see how long it lasts, because the pinning and cutting sort of play havoc with my Sjogren’s symptoms.

I love wearing skirts in the Summer when its hot. They are so much more comfortable, and sort of neat looking. I think that I’m getting a bit long in the tooth for shorts. When it’s miserably hot though, and if I’m going to be home I do wear shorts. I just don’t really like to wear them when I go places. This Summer we are going on a trip, and I’ll probably be wearing long pants most of the time, but skirts would be nice for dinner.

Leave a Reply

