Sewing

Now I bet that some of you think I’ve just been playing all Summer. You are partly right…For example I went hiking this morning with my hiking group. We talk so much that we forget to look at the beauty surrounding us. That’s how friends are!

 

I have been knitting and I’m almost done with my Crayon Box Jacket.

http://www.chrisbylsmadesigns.com/crayonbox_bigger.html

Mine is rather colorful, as I’ve shown you in a previous post. Anyway…I’m almost done! I hope to have it done in a few days, and I can hardly wait to share it. I’m still deciding if I am going to knit Autumn leaves to sew onto it. I may need an opinion from you, so start thinking.

I have been sewing clothing this Summer, and I have three finished projects. My pictures didn’t turn out very well, but I’ll show them to you anyway. This dress is a Sew serendipity Design, and I love, love, love her patterns. They fit correctly, and the directions a clear.

The skirt is Sew Serendipity as well. I love all of the details, and different fabrics.

This pink dress is just a fun, loose cool sun dress, and I love the icy pink color. It just looks like raspberries.

Have a great day. I’m off to the sewing room!

One thought on “Sewing

Leave a Reply

