It’s All About PINK

“Slow buds the pink dawn like a rose From out night’s gray and cloudy sheath; Softly and still it grows and grows, Petal by petal, leaf by leaf.”

Susan Coolidge

It was the pinkest of pink mornings today.  Even the snow had a slight pinkishness to it.  I’m so glad I was out of bed in time to see it.

On to my socks!

I finally finished these bubble gum pink socks yesterday. I started them years ago, and somehow they were left at the bottom of the knitting basket. Well, finally I re-discovered them, and TA-DA! They are Embossed Leaves Socks by Mona Schmidt. I found the pattern in the book Favorite Socks 25 Timeless Designs from Interweave.

Cotton candy lace… Yum. I love them, and I’m so sorry that I took so long to get them off the needles. Don’t you want to give them a try? The lace is not at all difficult. Really.

And They’re PINK!! 

Leave a Reply

